Can I suspend my account?

If you do not intend to use your account in the near future, you can freeze it for up to 90 days. During the freeze, your account will be inactive and you will not be charged for it. You can unfreeze the account at any time by logging in, or the account will unfreeze automatically after 90 days. To freeze your account, go to your account Billing Details and click Cancel Account. Then proceed to step 2 of 3. Your account will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle and will then freeze.